Our Partners

By investing in Brooke, our partners help us close the achievement gap for Boston youth.

Brooke is a proud recipient of the Cummings Foundation Sustaining Grant!

2017-18 Partners

List of Donors (2017-18)


Anonymous Foundation 

Anonymous Individual Donor 

Barr Foundation

The Klarman Family Foundation 

Office of Innovation and Improvement, U.S. Department of Education 

One8 Foundation


Rick and Nonnie Burnes 

Cabot Family Charitable Trust 

The Louis Calder Foundation

Charles Hayden Foundation

Longfield Family Foundation 

Massachusetts Executive Office of Education

Massachusetts Life Science Center

Brian and Stephanie Spector

Benjamin Whipple and Carol Gladstone


Laurel and Ken Ferretti

Scott Oran and Meryl Kessler


Anonymous Foundation

Baldwin Politi Family

Charter School Growth Fund

Alex  and Amy Finkelstein 

The Hestia Fund

Roger and Lisa Krakoff Family Foundation 

Charles and Rebecca Ledley

Jim and Krisann Miller Family

Thomas O’Rourke

Project Lead the Way

Jill Reynolds

Shippy Foundation

Nancy and Michael Tooke


Bain Capital

LaRoy Brantley

Anne F. Brooke

Thomas Kail

Massachusetts Cultural Council – STARS Residency Program


Benevity Community Impact Fund

Ann S. Borne

Boston Private Bank

Bart Bussink and Ann Jenkins

Levin Campbell

Nicole and David Chang

Jon Clark and Kimberly Steadman

Carla DeSantis

Chris Duffy

Jacob  and Liz Grossman 

Louis and Patti Grossman 

Hannah and Jeffrey Krafchick

Daniel Leist

Katie Lee

Andrew Locke

Divya Mani

The McKnight Foundation

National Grid

Thomas and Ann Niles

Trevor Rozier-Byrd

Michael and Sally Schnitzer

Derri Shtasel

William Spears

Scott Steele

Carol and Howard Stoner

Tides Foundation

Fred Wittmann and Christine Kondoleon


Bennison Family Charitable Foundation

Tony Brown, In Honor of Jill Reynolds

David and Colleen Burt

Susan Carroll

Tom and Carla Fortmann

Todd Hammer

Elizabeth Hooley, In Honor of Kate Borne

Michael and Wendy Kail

Rona Kiley

Lauren Kushman

Nancy Ludwig and ICON Architecture

Peter Munkenbeck

Karl Sims and Patti Maes

Karl Strother

Mary Wissemann


Lori Adamczyk

Amazon Smile

Anonymous Individual Donor

Henry and Diana Asher

Ronda and Evan F. Berkman

Hagar Berlin and Jonathan Spack

Laurie Berlin and Edward Deicke

Jeff and Kris Bradach

Susana Carella


Joel P. Clark

Judith and William Cowin

Mairead and Bob Doherty

Tom and Ellen Draper

Amy Driscoll

Ron Druker

Charlie Evangelakos

Sabrina Forte

Liz and J.J. Gilmartin

Angela Gomes

Adelaide Cromwell Gulliver

Barbara Hale

Pat and Alan Kessler

Adrienne Knox

Elliot Kronstein and May S. Baldwin

Susan Lenci

Carolyn F. Locke

Devita McConnell

Ralph Neas

Bruce and Carol Kapteyn

Gwen Noyes and Arthur Klipfel

Alan Paret

Walter Podbelski

Ted Preston

George and Karen Reynolds

Terence Rozier-Byrd

LaTasha Sarpy

Jonathan and Suzanne Scharfstein

Kirk and Nancy Smith

Bert and Elizabeth Snyder

Susan Snyder

Laurence Spang

Ann and Steve Sparkes

John Steadman

Jane Thornton

Anne Nancy Traiser

Mark and Kym Williams

Susan Young

Up to $100

Christopher Bizzacco

Elizabeth Caisey

Julie and Paolo Cucchi

David Cullen Sr.

Rachel Kohn

Frank and Barbara Litwin

Adrian Madaro

Tien Pham

Celia Renrick

Lena Parvex

Beverly Rubin

Elvira and Jimmy Ruggeri

Kate Wood

Brooke’s Board of Ambassadors

Richard Albert, Boston College Law School

Marvin Cine, Goulston & Storrs

Ryan Duffy, The Baupost Group

Nicole Eduwensuyi*, Breakthrough Collaborative

Imran Eba, Action Potential Venture Capital

Adam Foss, Prosecutor Integrity

Jeff Joseph, Massasoit Community College

Andrew Locke, Essex Hydro Associates

Luisa Peña Lyons, Leadership for Educational Equity

Divya Mani, Transcend Education

Keishalee Shaw, Blue Cross Blue Shield

Zachary Sokoloff, Harvard Business School

Sydney Swain, Cartrawler

Taisha Sturdivant, Klein Hornig

Christine Vincenti, Massachusetts Housing Investment Corporation

Ray Xi, Bain Capital